Skip Navigation

 

CALMIT

Center for Advanced Land Management Information Technologies

Alumni

It's hard to believe, but there is life after CALMIT! This list reflects the last known whereabouts of former staff and students.

Please use our comments form to notify us of any additions/corrections.

Naikoa Aguilar-Amuchastegui Ph.D '06
Assistant Professor GIS and remote Sensing
Department of Environmental Studies (EVS)
University of North Carolina-Wilmington (UNCW)
610 S. College Road, Wilmington, NC, 28403-5949
aguilaramuchasteguin@uncw.edu
Phone: (910) 962-2675
Fax: (910) 962-7634
Ziya Arnavut, Ph.D '95
University of Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
Jess Brown, MA '90
Research Scientist
EROS Data Center
Sioux Falls, SD 57198
Phone: (605) 594-6003
jbrown@usgs.gov
Peter Budde, MA '86
Midwest Regional GIS Coordinato
National Park Service
B102 Steenbock
550 Babcock Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 265-3515
Peter_budde@NPS.gov
Henry N.N. Bulley, Ph.D '04
Assistant Professor
Department of International Development, Community and Environment
Graduate School of Geography
Clark University
Worcester, MA 01610-1477
Phone: (508) 793-7527
hbulley@clarku.edu
James Cannon, BS Computer Engineering '02
Ben Chavet, BS Computer Science
Network Administrator
New Digital Group
Lincoln, NE
ben@newdigitalgroup.com
Veronica Ciganda, Ph.D '06
Veronica Ciganda
Adjunct Researcher
National Institute for Agricultural Research
INIA-La Estanzuela
Ruta 50 Km 11500
Colonia, URUGUAY
www.inia.org.uy
Julie Coen (Giandinoto), MA '98
juliecoen@hotmail.com
Allen Cook, MS '88
Chief Program Technologist
TRW - DOI operations
200 Union Blvd., Suite 100
Lakewood, CO 80228-1830
Office Phone: (303) 969-5995
Home Phone: (303) 841-2994
acook@auc.trw.com
Mike Dahlgren
Mike Dahlgren
Senior System Administrator
Comm Information Technology
206 MILH
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583
(402) 310-6584
mdahlgren2@unlnotes.unl.edu
Giorgio Dall'Olmo, Ph.D '06
Giorgio Dall'Olmo
Department of Botany and Plant Pathology
2082 Cordley Hall
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-2902
Phone: (541) 737-5274
giorgiod@science.oregonstate.edu
Patti Dappen
GIS Specialist
New Mexico Forest and Watershed Restoration Institute (NMFWRI)
New Mexico Highlands University
Box 9000, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone:(505) 426-2086
prdappen@nmhu.edu http://www.nmhu.edu/nmfwri
Kirsten deBeurs, Ph.D '05
Kirsten deBeurs
Department of Geography
115 Major Williams Hall
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone:(540) 231-1642
kdebeurs@vt.edu
Dave Derry, MA '00
We reget to say that Dave passed away in the Spring of 2007
Liping Di, Ph.D '91
Laboratory for Advanced Information Technology and Standards (LAITS) George Mason University
6301 Ivy Lane, Suite 620
Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone: (301) 982-0795
Fax: (301) 345-5492
http://laits.gmu.edu
Marcela Doubkova, MA '06
Marcela Doubkova
Radar and GIS analyst
Vienna University of Technology
Institute of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
Gusshausstrasse 27-29, A 1040 Vienna
Tel: 0043-(0)1-58801-12216
Fax: 0043-(0)1-58801-12299
mdo@ipf.tuwien.ac.at http://www.ipf.tuwien.ac.at
Nick Emanuel
Nick Emanuel
John Deere Ag Management Solutions
4140 114th St.
Urbandale, IA 50322
EmanuelNickD@JohnDeere.com
Craig Erikson, MA '93
Product Manager
GeoEye
12076 Grant Street
Thornton CO 80241
Phone:(303) 254-2236
cerikson@geoeye.com
Marlen Eve
Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
Rm B208
Colorado State University
Ft. Collins, CO 80523
meve@nrel.colostate.edu
Jason Felton, CFM, GISP
GIS Analyst
GeoSpatial Services
Unified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, KS
710 North 7th Street, Suite 70
Kansas City, KS 66101
Phone:(913) 573-8908
Jill Fischer(Wolf) MA '03
Senior GIS Specialist
City of Loveland Water & Power
200 North Wilson Avenue
Loveland, CO 80537
Phone: (970) 962-3589
Fax: (970) 962-3400
fischj@ci.loveland.co.us
Justin Fischer, MS '02
Wildlife Biologist/GIS Specialist
USDA/APHIS/Wildlife Services
National Wildlife Research Center
4101 LaPorte Ave.
Fort Collins, CO 80521-2154
Phone: (970) 266-6174
Fax: (970) 266-6138
justin.w.fischer@aphis.usda.gov
Kyle Forbes
3860 Chippewa Court
San Diego, CA 92117
kyle@micheleguieu.com
Rolland Fraser, Ph.D '96
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology and Environmental Health
Missouri Southern University
REYNLD Room 322A
3950 E Newman Road
Joplin, MO 64801-1595
Phone: (417) 625-3104
fraser-r@mssu.edu
Colby T. Free, MA '01
Federal Business Program Manager
Geographic Information Services, Inc.
(205) 941-0442 Ext 40
(210) 793-3029 Cell
cfree@gisinc.com
Doug Goodin, Ph.D '93
Professor
Department of Geography
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (913) 532-6727
Fax: (913) 532-7310
dgoodin@ksu.edu
Luoheng Han, Ph.D '94
Professor
Department of Geography
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0322
Phone: (205) 348-4981
Fax: (205) 348-2278
lhan@bama.ua.edu
Joseph T. Hlady, MA '01, MBA
Manager of Projects
Colt Geomatics
400, 10201 Southport Road SW
Calgary Alberta Canada T2W 4X9
Phone: (403) 692-4417
Fax: (403) 692-4450
hlady.joseph@colteng.com
Amanda K. Holland
Graduate Research Assistant
RSENR / Aquatic Ecology & Watershed Science
University of Vermont
81 Carrigan Drive
Burlington, VT 05405
(802) 872-1164
amanda.holland@uvm.edu
Lei Ji, Ph.D '04
Research Scientist
USGS NAtional Center for Earth Resources Observation and Science (EROS)
Sioux Falls, SD 57198
lji@usgs.gov
John W. Jones, MA '87
GIS Training
US Geological Survey
Reston, VA
Murat Karabulut, Ph.D '01
Assistant Professor
Kahramanmaras Sutcu Imam University
Departmant of Geography
Kahramnmaras 46060, Turkey
mkarabulu99@hotmail.com
Chris Keithley
Watershed Modeling Specialist
California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
Fire and Resource Assessment Program
chris_keithley@fire.ca.gov
Mike Kelley
Rock Valley College
3301 N Mulford Rd
Rockford, IL 61114-5699
mkelley@ednet.rvc.cc.il.us
Kurtis Kroll, MA '00
Project Manager / Remote Sensing Specialist
L-3 Communications, Titan Group
4099 SE International Way, Suite 206
Portland, OR 97222-8853
(503) 794-1344 x111
kurtis.kroll@L-3com.com
Chad Kudym, MA '01
Urban Drainage and Flood Control District
2480 W. 26th Ave, Suite 156B
Denver, CO 80211
(303) 445-6277
ckudym@udfcd.org
James P. Lacy
Associate State Cartographer
Wisconsin State Cartographer's Office
384 Science Hall
550 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706-1491
Lacy@wisc.edu
Jiuming Li
Software Engineer
SLM Software Inc.
2650 Queensview Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K2B 8H6
Phone: (613) 596-8337
Fax: (613) 596-5615
jiumingl@milkyway.com
http://www.milkyway.com/
Home:
412 - 25 Woodridge Cr.
Nepean, Ontario
Canada K2B 7T4
Phone: (613) 721 2381
jiuming@sprint.ca
jiuming@hotmail.com
Lydia Liu
7686 E Quill Lane
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Mahtab A. Lodhi, Ph.D '98
Associate Professor
Department of Geography
University of New Orleans, Louisiana
Phone: (504) 280-7157
Fax: (504) 280 - 6468
mlodhi@uno.edu
Jill Maeder (Stanford), MA '01
John Deere Ag Management Solutions
4140 114th St.
Urbandale, IA 50322
jillstanford@gmail.com
Stuart McFeeters Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Fresno State, California
Deepak Mishra, Ph.D '07
Assistant Professor
Department of Geosciences
Geosystems Research Institute
Mississippi State University
P.O. Box 5448
Mississippi State, MS 39762-5448
Phone:(662) 325-5821
Fax:(662) 325-9423
dmishra@gri.msstate.edu
Jeff Moon
Jeff Moon
4699 West Tulsa Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 226-4143
www.windsweptorganix.com
Peggy Moser, MS '88
TASC
Reston, VA
Steve Payton, Ph.D '01
Senior Spectral Scientist
SAIC
Chantilly, VA
Al Peters
Retired
Elmwood, NE
Lee Pulsifer, MS '86
GIS Programmer
Denver, CO
Lloyd P. Queen, Ph.D '88
Professor
Department of Forestry
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
Fiona Renton
GIS Technical Advisor
State Water Resources Control Board
California
Donn Rodekohr
ALRIC Director
Agronomy and Soils Dept.
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 884-3989
rodekda@auburn.edu
Andy Rutledge
Software Developer
GIS Workshop, Inc.
415 N 66th Street Suite 7
Lincoln, NE 68505
Phone: (402) 436-2150
http://www.gisworkshop.com
Brian Schupbach
Mortech Inc.
6120 S. 56th Suite B.
Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone: (402) 770-0035
bschupbach@gmail.com
Jennifer Sharpe, MA '94
U.S. Geological Survey
1201 W. University Ave.
Suite 100
Urbana, Illinois 61801
Phone: (217) 344-0037, ext. 3048
jbsharpe@usgs.gov
Chad Smith, MA '06
GIS Analyst
3001 Inc.
3601 SW 2nd Avenue, Suite Y
Gainesville, FL 57198
Phone: (352) 379-3001
csmith@3001inc.com
Wes Stebbins
Programmer/Analyst
Nebraska Book Company
4700 S. 19th Street
Lincoln, NE 68512
Phone: (402) 421-7300, ext. 5316
wess@nebook.com
Mark Steele, MS '07
Research Data Specialist - GIS
Agricultural Research and Development Center
1071 County Road G
Rm 114
Ithaca, NE 68033
Phone: (402) 624-8024
msteel1@unlnotes.unl.edu
Mark Svoboda, MS '92
Climate/Water Resources Specialist
National Drought Mitigation Center
University on Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE
msvoboda@enso.unl.edu
Brian Tolk, MA '95
Research Scientist
EROS Data Center
Sioux Falls, SD 57198
Phone: (605) 594-6941
tolk@usgs.gov
Marcus Tooze
Prersident
GIS Workshop, Inc.
415 N 66th Street Suite 7
Lincoln, NE 68505
Phone: ( 402) 436-2150
mtooze@gisworkshop.com http://www.gisworkshop.com
Asad Ullah, Ph.D '02
Science Systems and Applications, Inc.
10210 Greenbelt Rd. Suite 500
Lanham, MD. 20706
Phone: (301) 867-2019
Fax: (301) 867-2149
asad_ullah@sesda.com
Andres Vina, Ph.D '04
Center for Systems Integration and Sustainability
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Michigan State University
1405 S. Harrison Road
Suite 115 Mainly Miles Bldg.
East Lansing, MI 48823-5243
Phone: (517) 432-5078 (fax -5066)
vina@msu.edu http://www.msu.edu/~vina/
Eric Wilson, MA '99
Principal Geospatial Analyst
GeoEye Inc.
1835 Lackland Hill Parkway
Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone: (314) 989-8035
wilson.eric@geoeye.com
http://www.geoeye.com
Paul Yamamoto, MA '91
GIS Specialist
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
Lincoln NE
(402) 471-2410
deq166@mail.deq.state.ne.us
Limin Yang, Ph.D
Director
Yuen Yuen Research Centre for Satellite Remote Sensing
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, N.T.
Hong Kong
Phone: (852)31634409 (office)
Fax: (852)26037470
liminyang@cuhk.edu.hk
Wenli Yang, Ph.D '97
NPOESS
Raytheon STX
4400 Forbes Blvd.
Lanham, MD  20706
Phone: (301) 794-5183
yang@bart.stx.com